Must have for summer, tapareef sunscreen face wipes! Works for zinc based sunscreens and an all natural remedy to get tough sunscreen off your face. If you love the beach or spend a lot of time outside this are a must have for summer!Β 
Must have for summer, tapareef sunscreen face wipes! Works for zinc based sunscreens and an all natural remedy to get tough sunscreen off your face. If you love the beach or spend a lot of time outside this are a must have for summer!Β 

 


TapaReef sent me their sunscreen face wipes to give an honest review. Originally I was going to write about these in a post where I showcased multiple “must haves” for summer, since I didn’t expect to totally fall in love with them and was a little skeptical about how much I could actually write about sunscreen wipes… but after trying them I fell so in love, that they seriously deserve their own post!

As many of you can see from my Instagram feed:

#block-yui_3_17_2_1_1462193131181_148807 .sqs-gallery-block-grid .sqs-gallery-design-grid { margin-right: -10px; }
#block-yui_3_17_2_1_1462193131181_148807 .sqs-gallery-block-grid .sqs-gallery-design-grid-slide .margin-wrapper { margin-right: 10px; margin-bottom: 10px; }

I am at the beach and outside pretty much every day. Which means I wear a lot of sunscreen, which can clog my pores and lead to breakouts. When I saw TapaReef sunscreen face wipes I was super excited, but skeptical.

Why was I skeptical? I wear pure zinc oxide on my face (you know that super thick white stuff lifeguards usually wear on their nose… yeah that stuff all over my entire face and even my body sometimes). Usually I have to wash my face about three times before I get it all off (and I am talking about scrubbing with a facial brush and everything).

Zinc oxide is water resistant and usually water just beads up and rolls off my skin. So even though the package says they are specially formulated to “quickly and gently remove most waterproof and zinc base sunscreens”, I was going in with low expectations.

In other words: I wear some serious sunscreen, and would need a serious facial wipe to get it off… my hopes about these weren’t high. 

 

Notice how white my face is compared to my hairline and neck! #ZincOxide game strong πŸ’ͺ
Notice how white my face is compared to my hairline and neck! #ZincOxide game strong πŸ’ͺ

 

When they arrived I was so excited! I love the color of the packaging and they are paraben and sulphate free (because finding good natural sunscreen (and sunscreen related) products is HARD!)

When I finally opened them to use I was immediately hit with how good they smell! Seriously these smell like a fruity drink that you would be sipping on the beach!

When I checked the ingredients I saw why: they have no artificial fragrances but rather use real fruit and flower extract from chamomile, cucumber, papaya, pineapple,and other goodies; plus they are made of 99.25% natural ingredients! These bad boys are also eco-friendly (you can even compost them!)

 

 

I tried them with two friends after the beach one day and we ALL fell in love! One of my friends said they stung her face a little bit and we realized they have witch hazel, glycerin, and a little alcohol in them (these ingredients are very low on the list, meaning they are less concentrated). We all ended up loving these wipes because it left out skin feeling fresh and clean with less concern of breaking out from the sunscreen. 

After using them, all three of us felt super refreshed. One friend even said:

“You look like you are glowing!”

the other friend just kept touching her face because it felt so soft and good! 

The wipes themselves are a really quality, durable, and soft cloth. I love them so much that I would seriously substitute these for make up remover wipes !

If you love the sun then these are a must have!

 

 

 

