Instagram tip: How do you get your photos or graphics from your computer to your phone to upload them on Instagram? There are a lot of ways to get your photo from your computer to Instagram! Something to keep in mind, is ideally you wouldn’t email it to yourself since you will lose some resolution this way and your photo could end up looking grainy. Keep in mind that each of these require a few steps, nothing will magically zap a photo to your Instagram (even apps that say they are integrated with Instagram and will “post to Instagram for you” still require you to go in and copy and push a button to get it onto Instagram at the time you want to post it due to Instagram’s policies.) – The Confused Millennial

 


Lately I’ve been getting the same question over and over:

 

How do you get your photos or graphics from your computer to your phone to upload them on Instagram?

 

So today I wanted to share this Instagram tip with you. There are a lot of ways to get your photo from your computer to Instagram! Something to keep in mind, is ideally you wouldn’t email it to yourself since you will lose some resolution this way and your photo could end up looking grainy.

Keep in mind that each of these require a few steps, nothing will magically zap a photo to your Instagram (even apps that say they are integrated with Instagram and will “post to Instagram for you” still require you to go in and copy and push a button to get it onto Instagram at the time you want to post it due to Instagram’s policies.)

 

So how can you get your photos from your computer to Instagram?

 

1. Dropbox. This is great because you upload the photo to dropbox, then it’s always backed up, and if you have the Dropbox app on your phone it will automatically just be waiting there for you to share on Instagram. 

 

2. Text it/airdrop for mac users. I have a Mac, so sometimes I will just drag and drop a photo to my Imessage and send it to myself or use the airdrop feature. It’s quick and easy and doesn’t require you to download another app on your phone. 

 

3. Viraltag*. The other week I boasted all about Viraltag being my new favorite social media management tool and this is another reason why: I can edit and save photos from my computer or phone to it and the write the caption on my laptop, and when I want to share it to Instagram it sends me a nice reminder to post to Instagram at the “scheduled” time and copies the caption for me. I personally hate trying to type the caption on my phone for Instagram photos, so this is a nice triple threat in that I can easily get the image to my phone, I can type the caption on my computer, and I can schedule it!

*I fell so in love with Viraltag, that I became an affiliate for it! If you click through using any of these links I’ll make a few bucks and YOU will receive a $15 credit! 

 

There are LOADS of other ways to go about getting a photo from your computer to your phone such as Gramblr, Instapic, Later, Canva (if that’s where you made your graphic but this is only for Ipads I believe), and so many more!

What is your favorite way to transfer photos without losing resolution?


Free 3 day Instagram E-Course

Change the way you think about your Instagram with this 3 day e-mail course!


 

